Feeling overwhelmed

I have been feeling run down the last few days, and trying to get figure out what is my deal. I am an emotional person, and bad news, especially, when I have been working so hard, just devastates me.

I have been kicking against the pricks of genetics for years, and now that I know what the answer is I just feel like I can’t fix it.

I have been trying to do everything at once, lose weight, increase muscle mass, become a runner, clean my house, become organized.

And I am expecting this over night… It doesn’t work that way. We all know it.

I need to take a step back for a bit. I am going to focus on just eating controlled portions and training for my half marathon. No 21-Day fix workouts on top over everything, no beating myself up because it took me a week to fold the laundry (and then another to put it away…).

I need to be gentle to myself, I am not super woman.

One thought on “Feeling overwhelmed

  1. Hey there! I’m glad you realized there’s no reason to beat yourself up 🙂 I, too have completed a half marathon, and I mean this from the bottom of my heart (and this is coming from a Beachbody coach!) there is NO reason to do any other workout, except perhaps occasional (like once a week) weight training, while training for a half or full marathon. Put your focus on your running and the weight loss will come!

    Like

Leave a comment